The blog has finally gotten its much-needed new design. I’ve been trying out a lot of different designs, but this one is by far my favorite. Isn’t it awesome? I like that it is light, which is much better than the dark backgrounds, and has all of the features I want. And then I came across this totally amazing header image on Flickr. LOVE IT! Creative Commons rocks! Bonus points to anyone who can tell me what the plant is in the photo. Hint: It is one of my absolutely favorite plants. I hope that doesn’t scare you away. Or, maybe it will make you dig me more.

I am also back to writing on a schedule. I’ve written almost every day this week, thanks in part to my local NaNoWriMo group’s word sprints. Currently I am editing and rewriting chapter 4 of A Deadly Melody, which happens to be a ridiculously long chapter. I have a write-in this weekend, so my hope is to finish chapter 4 and work on some research.

While getting my writing mojo back, I came up with a completely new storyline. It is a supernatural YA/NA story, which is totally different from anything I’ve written. My inspiration could have come from me binge watching Supernatural while I was sick with the flu this week. I just love the Winchesters! And Netflix! I’ve started my research by looking up some pretty interesting supernatural beings. Can’t wait to see where the story takes me.

Lastly, I’ve decided to host a read-along for the month of September. It is a book that I read years ago, but would like to reread before the movie comes out in early October. If that sounds interesting to you, check back on Monday. We’ll be reading 5 chapters a week, so it isn’t too time consuming.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

