New year clock abstract background

Another year is over! Time always goes by so fast and this year was no exception. 2014 surely had its share of ups and downs.

The biggest was celebrating my 40th birthday. I remember when I was in high school thinking 2014 was so far away. Time really does fly by.

The most gratifying was getting published in a craft book and winning my second NaNoWriMo.

The most fun was spending my birthday at PNC Park, watching the Pittsburgh Pirates defeat the Florida Marlins. I know. They are called the Miami Marlins now, but I still refer to them as the Florida Marlins.

The least fun was attending my grandmother’s funeral a few weeks later.

Now that 2015 is only an hour or so away, it is time to look forward. I’ve got big plans for 2015!

The biggest will be publishing A Deadly Melody. I still have a lot of work to do with it, but my plan is to have it published early fall. Once I get the second draft completed I’ll have a better understanding of when it will be published. I can’t wait to set the release date!

In addition to publishing A Deadly Melody, I will be working on book two in the Fallen Rockstar series, Fatal Aria. I’d like to have Fatal Aria ready to be published in early 2016. My blogging will also pick up in the new year. I will be posting twice a week (Tuesdays and Fridays) and will also be posting craft/DIY projects once a week (Wednesdays) on my non-writing blog, Elissa Loves, which is still in the works. My author website will be ready to go by February and I look forward to taking part in NaNoWriMo again in November.

Lots to look forward to in 2015! Let’s get this party started!!!

Leave a Reply

